facebook

COMPUTER SCIENCE AND EDUCATION IN COMPUTER SCIENCE

20th ANNUAL INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON COMPUTER SCIENCE AND EDUCATION IN COMPUTER SCIENCE

(EAI CSECS 2024)

June 28-30, 2024, Sofia, Bulgaria

https://csecs-conf.eai-conferences.org/2024/

The conference and the Journal has historic roots in the Computer Science departments of the three sponsors in USA, Germany & Bulgaria. But the participants have come from across the globe. We have speakers from more than a dozen unique countries and as far away as Russia, Ukraine, Pakistan, India, and China. The conference has provided an opportunity to collaborate with computer science and IS researchers across the globe. Research results have been disseminated in proceedings and outstanding papers have resulted in journal publications. The proceedings are published and indexed in CEEOL. CSECS students and faculty have contributed new bodies of knowledge to areas such as cryptography, digital forensics, health informatics, software project management, online distance education, and more.  One outstanding research paper is recognized each year.

 

We welcome professional extended abstracts and full papers. This is a refereed conference. Papers in a wide range of Computer Science research areas ranging from Software Engineering to Information Systems Security are considered for presentation and publication in our proceedings. Computer Science Education topics range from introduction and evaluation of computing programs, curricula, and online courses, to syllabus, laboratories, teaching, and pedagogy. Awards will be given for the Best Student Paper and the Best Mentor.

 

All registered papers will be submitted for publishing by Springer and made available through SpringerLink Digital Library. Proceedings will be submitted for inclusion in leading indexing services, such as Web of Science, Compendex, Scopus, DBLP, EU Digital Library, IO-Port, MatchSciNet, Inspec and Zentralblatt MATH.

 

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Foundations:

  • Theory of computation;
  • Information and coding theory;
  • Algorithms;
  • Formal methods;
  • Cryptology;
  • Learning theory and artificial intelligence.

Applications:

  • Data and business analytics;
  • Data visualization;
  • Software development;
  • Computer architecture and engineering;
  • Health informatics and bioinformatics;
  • Financial informatics;
  • Blockchain and cryptocurrencies;
  • Natural Language Processing;
  • Machine Learning;
  • Computer vision;
  • Cybersecurity;
  • Health informatics;
  • Computer and communication networks.

Societal impact (Workforce, Industries, and Education):

  • Multimodal teaching and learning models;
  • AI and computing impact on economy and occupations;
  • Workforce changes and educational needs;
  • Curricula and pedagogic innovation;
  • AI and teaching and learning innovation;
  • Computing, ethics, and law including in cybersecurity, AI, and education.

 

Conference timeline:

  • Full Paper Submission deadline: 10 May 2024
  • Notification deadline: 20 May 2024
  • Camera-Ready deadline: 10 June 2024
  • Start of Conference: 28 June 2024
  • End of Conference: 30 June 2024

 

Our final Conference programme

 

Paper submission

 

Journals:

All accepted authors are eligible to submit an extended version in a fast track of:

Additional publication opportunities:

 

General Chair:

  • Prof. Ivan Landjev, DSc,  New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

Program Chairs:

  • Prof. Tanya Zlateva, Boston University, USA
  • Prof. Georgi Tuparov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

General Co-Chair:

  • Prof. Tanya Zlateva, Boston University, USA

Technical Program Committee Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Rossitza Goleva, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

     

Web Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Metodi Traykov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

 Publicity and Social Media Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Rossitza Goleva, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

 Workshops Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Eugene Pinsky, Boston University, USA

 Sponsorship & Exhibits Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Dimitar Atanasov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

Publications Chair:

  • Prof. Georgi Tuparov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

Panels Chair

  • Assoc. Prof. Lou Chitkushev, Boston University, USA

 Tutorials Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Vladimir Zlatev, Boston University, USA

 Demos Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Lasko Laskov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

 Posters and PhD Track Chair:

  • Prof. Irena Vodenska, Boston University, USA

 Local Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Rossitza Goleva, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria

Community & Industry Outreach Chair:

  • Assoc. Prof. Vijay Kanabar,Boston University, USA

Technical Program Committee:

  • Eftim Zdravevski, SS Cyril and Methodius University of Skopje, North Macedonia
  • Ivan Landjev, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Tanya Zlateva, Boston University, USA
  • Lou Chitkushev, Boston University, USA
  • Metodi Traykov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Rossitza Goleva, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Eugene Pinsky, Boston University, USA
  • Vijay Kanabar, Boston University, USA
  • Dimitar Atanasov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Andreas Deuter, University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Germany
  • Vladimir Zlatev, Boston University, USA
  • Gregory Page, Boston University, Boston, USA, Senior Lecturer
  • Irena Vodenska, Boston University, USA
  • Georgi Tuparov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Lasko Laskov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Yassen Gorbounov, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Petya Asenova, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Stoyan Poryazov, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
  • Vasil Kadrev, New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
  • Emilia Saranova, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria

Reviewers:

  • Professor Hao Chen, IEEE Senior Member, hchen@cumt.edu.cn, School of Electrical and Power Engineering, China University of Mining and Technology (CUMT), Xuzhou, P.R. China
  • D.Sc, Assoc. Professor Chebanyuk Olena,  Professor of Software Engineering Department National Aviation University (Kyiv, Ukraine) and guest Professor of New Bulgarian University (Sofia, Bulgaria), chebanyuk.olena@gmail.com (chebanyuk.elena@ithea.org)
  • Professor Nuno Garcia, ngarcia@di.ubi.pt, Computer Science Department of the University of Beira Interior, Portugal
  • Professor António Cunha, acunha@utad.pt, Departamento de Engenharias, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Vila Real, Portugal
  • Professor Ciprian Dobre, ciprian.dobre@upb.ro , PhD., Habil., University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest
  • Professor Radu-Ioan Ciobanu, radu.ciobanu@upb.ro, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
  • Professor Andreas Deuter, andreas.deuter@th-owl.de, Computer Science in Engineering and Production, OWL University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Lemgo, Germany
  • Professor Constandinos Mavromoustakis, mavromoustakis.c@unic.ac.cy, School of Sciences and Engineering, Department of Computer Science, University of Nikosia, Cyprus
  • Professor Vladimir Trajkovikj Ph.D., vladimir.trajkovik@finki.ukim.mk, Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering, Republic of Macedonia
  • Professor Vassil Vassilev, v.vassilev@londonmet.ac.uk, Head of the Cyber Security Research Centre, London Metropolitan University, UK
  • Assistant Professor Eftim Zdravevski eftim.zdravevski@finki.ukim.mk, Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering, SS Cyril and Methodius University of Skopje, North Macedonia
  • Professor Ivan Landjev, DSc, i.landjev@nbu.bg Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University
  • Professor Tanya Zlateva zlateva@bu.edu Boston University, Boston, USA, Computer Science
  • Associate Professor Lou Chitkushev ltc@bu.edu Boston University, Boston, USA, Computer Science
  • Associate Professor Metodi Traykov metodi.gt@gmail.com Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Associate Professor Rossitza Goleva rgoleva@gmail.com Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Associate Professor Eugene Pinsky epinsky@bu.edu Boston University, Boston, USA
  • Associate Professor Vijay Kanabar kanabar@bu.edu Boston University, Boston, USA
  • Associate Professor Dimitar Atanasov datanasov@nbu.bg Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Andreas Deuter andreas.deuter@th-owl.de Informatics for Technologies and Production, University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Lemgo, Germany
  • Associate Professor Vladimir Zlatev zlatev@bu.edu Boston University, Boston, USA
  • Gregory Page gpage@bu.edu Boston University, Boston, USA, Senior Lecturer
  • Professor Irena Vodenska vodenska@bu.edu Boston University, Boston, USA
  • Professor Georgi Tuparov gtuparov@nbu.bg Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Associate Professor Lasko Laskov lasko.laskov@gmail.com Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Associate Professor Yassen Gorbounov gorbounov@gmail.com Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Associate Professor Petya Asenova pasenova@gmail.com Department of Informatics, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Stoyan Poryazov stoyan@math.bas.bg Institute of Mathematics and Informatics Bulgarian Academy of Sciencesdisabled, Sofia, Bulgaria, Senior Researcher
  • Associate Professor Vasil Kadrev vkadrev@gmail.com Department of Telecommunications, New Bulgarian University, Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Associate Professor Elissaveta Gourova, Ph.D., elis@fmi.uni-sofia.bg, Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski, Sofia, Bulgaria